

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Ms J Nicholls - Democratic Services (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a virtual Special Meeting of the OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held on FRIDAY, 16TH JULY, 2021 at 2.00 PM.

Non-Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Wednesday, 14 July 2021 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. 21ST CENTURY SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES PROGRAMME -MUTUAL INVESTMENT MODEL (MIM)

To undertake pre-scrutiny of the 21st Century Schools and Colleges Programme - Mutual Investment Model (MIM).

3. CHAIR'S REVIEW AND CLOSE

Page No's To reflect on the meeting and actions to be taken forward.

4. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Adams and County Borough Councillor W Lewis respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Cox, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor G Hughes, Councillor J James, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor D Owen-Jones, Councillor W Jones, Councillor S Rees and Councillor E Stephens

Non-Committee Member -Councillor M Webber

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Education Co-Opted Members for information:-

Mr M Cleverley Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE Mr C Jones, Representing GMB Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr D Price, Representing UNISON Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative Mrs R Nicholls, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr L Patterson, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Chair of the Governance & Audit Committee, Councillor G Davies